I’m here.

I know, I know. I had this huge burst of energy at the beginning of the month and then I went silent again.  I promise I’m not fizzling out.  I’m just finding the right headspace to write again.  It’s hard not to be inspired by the low fall clouds.  The autumn colors.  The sound of rain against the window pane.  The smell of the winter season on it’s way.

Alas, my own creative genius hasn’t visited much in the past few days.  I also fell horrifically ill on Monday and spent much of the day in bed or in the bathroom.  Aches, shakes, and lots of other too-sensitive-to-be-discussed-here kind of things. Of course, I knew my anxiety reached new heights when I woke up Tuesday a.m. in the midst of even more horribleness.  Red eyes, itchy rash.  MUST BE EBOLA!  Yes, I was googling it at 4 a.m.  Turns out it was a MASSIVE allergy attack (hives, red itchy watery eyes, runny nose, etc.) that was likely spawned by my poor little immune system fighting so damn hard to knock out the plague that struck me down just a day earlier.  I took an allergy pill, drank more fluids, and took a hot shower.  I was fine.  Not Ebola. See, creative genius?  You can come back.  I’m all better now!

There are a few writing projects I’m entertaining, but not sure I’m ready to start talking about them yet. This weekend should offer a bit of relief in the not-constantly-on-the-go department and I’m excited about that, so I’ll be making sure there is time to consider the possibilities.

Other than that, I’m here.  I promise.  I’m just listening, watching, and waiting for my words to come and for that frenetic feeling I get in my fingers until I can actually sit down and type out what is happening in my head and in my heart.

I’m here.

One thought on “I’m here.

Leave a Reply

