Good News Tuesday XI

It’s been a while since I’ve done a “Good News Tuesday” post so I figured it was about time to count some blessings, don’tcha think?

  • First and foremost, welcome to the new and improved (?) ‘BOTB site. Enough people have been touting the merits of WordPress for some time, and I’m enough of a follower to jump on the bandwagon.  I’m not sure what I’m pumped about more:  more user friendly capabilities or the fact that I can now reply directly to comments.  It’s the little things in life.
  • The little guy slept 7.5 hours for the second night in a row.  (We won’t mention what that is doing to my poor boobs at the moment but I’m sure you could guess.)  This morning he went back to sleep for another 3 hours.  I actually got up, showered, and had breakfast before he got up.  He is now in the baby swing, which is glorious.
  • I’m NOT going to participate in NaBloPoMo this year because my world is small enough (and for good enough reason) that I feel I’d make you suffer through my breastfeeding woes and the little guy’s poopy diapers.  No one deserves that.  I have much less to say when I hardly leave the house or interact with adult humans on the “other side” But maybe you should consider participating.  Give me something to read, will you?
  • Kim Kardashian and her farce of a marriage may have accidentally made a stronger argument for same-sex marriage.  I mean, if she and her NBA boy-toy made $17 MILLION DOLLARS being married for only 72 days and fail to ruin the sanctity of marriage, I doubt two average gay guys could really cause harm.  THANKS KIM!!
That does it for me.  Now it’s YOUR TURN!  What good news do you have to share today?
One thought on “Good News Tuesday XI

Leave a Reply

