Stuff I’ve been doing since I haven’t been here

If you’ve been wondering where I’ve been, I think I have a good excuse.  I’ve been too busy kissing this face…or feeding this face, or trying to sleep in between the kissing and the feeding.  You get the idea.
Yep, The Home Improvement Project actually wrapped a few days earlier than anticipated.  Our little guy was born on September 8, 2011, weighing in at 8 lbs., 4 oz and 20.5 inches long.  We are over the moon for him!  My apologies for not being around much, and for probably not being around much in the days and weeks to come.  We are spending lots of time getting to know one another.  Kevin was home with us this past week and next.  Then my mom and sister arrive to take care of us while Kevin gets settled back in at work.
I promise I’ll share more later.  For now, I must nap.  It takes alot of energy to kiss a face all day long.
4 thoughts on “Stuff I’ve been doing since I haven’t been here

Leave a Reply

