I blame hormones

Kevin just kicked me out of the nursery in progress.

Turns out that the home improvement project portion of “The Home Improvement Project” can drive a girl with not so much sleep, aching and swelling body parts, and randomly surging hormones over the edge quite easily. There were actually tears of frustration, throwing of paint rags, and much sighing in utter frustration which led to my more than justified dismissal.

I’ve probably said this before, but growing a person is HARD.  It gets incrementally harder from the day you see the second pink line and my guess is that the challenge never goes away.  I’m definitely up for it, but it’s the kind of challenge that I couldn’t really appreciate until Kid Vicious started rolling and kicking around inside of me.  My body is putting lots of energy into this little guy (did I tell you that?  It’s a boy!), and after he’s born my emotional energy will be spent on him for a long, long time.   It’s a weird and wonderful thing to try and wrap my shrunken brain around.  I’m officially in the 3rd trimester and I am reading all kinds of books about babies, breast-feeding, etc.  I am studying hard for the toughest test of my life.

I need a cocktail, a study break, or possibly just a nap.

4 thoughts on “I blame hormones

  1. Love this post!! It is soooo true!! I drove Luis crazy too… with the nursery. He finished it just so he wouldn't have to listen to me anymore. We were glad we did! Once she arrived we didn't even have time to breathe. Hang in there Momma! You are getting close!!

  2. Look at this way: You're finishing the baby, so he can finish the nursery. I think he gets the easier end of the deal, anyway. 🙂 Congratulations!! You're almost there!!

Leave a Reply

