An Update on Lloyd: Many Thanks

After about 2 weeks, I finally got to speak with my Dad on the phone.  It’s not that he’s been in such poor health that he hasn’t been able to answer the phone or make a call.  It’s more that he has been too busy going Easter Egg hunting, fishing, getting his face painted at the Spring Fling, and sitting outside enjoying the wonderful warm and sunny weather Mobile has to offer at this time of year.  Nothing compares to knowing that after the events of the last few months.

I asked if he’s been getting mail. 

“Yes, I have!  And lots from people I don’t even know!” 

He is thrilled and kept telling me how he keeps his eyes on his mail box each day now, in anticipation of a letter.  As he tells it, there is often an envelope there after supper that wasn’t there before and he greatly enjoys reading that letter in his room in the evening. 

My spirit absolutely swells with gratitude at this entire tale.  First, it is incredible to hear my Daddy so happy after such a hard and scary winter.  He may not be out of the woods yet, but every day he’s not hospitalized for heart issues or stroke symptoms is an definite win.  Second, because I have such wonderful friends willing to send a little letter of hope to a man who means so very much to me.

3 thoughts on “An Update on Lloyd: Many Thanks

Leave a Reply

