My Dad thinks I’m Tops

My sweet Daddy goes in for open heart surgery tomorrow morning.  I told him the other day that he shouldn’t worry because I will always have his back.  He was pretty amused and caught off guard by this comment and it made him chuckle.  Tonight as we were talking, he made a special point to tell me how much he loved me and appreciated everything I’ve done for him, are doing for him, and intend to do for him.  He told me that when I said I had his back, there was a lot of meaning behind that for him. 

“You’re just the absolute tops to me,” he said.

You too, Dad.  You too.

4 thoughts on “My Dad thinks I’m Tops

Leave a Reply

