When it rains…

…it pours.  I’m too tired to blog it all out tonight, but the short and the thick of it is that my Dad is in the hospital.  Speech delayed, twitching, inability to complete sentences.  We’re not sure what’s wrong and we may not have a game plan for a couple of days. 

My dad is alone and while he has lots of support (from my mom, step dad, etc.), it’s scary as hell.  I cried most of the night after I found out and most of the morning until I pulled myself together.  I’ll post something more later this week, but I know y’all will forgive me if I phone it in for the next couple of days.

Thanks ya’ll.

Oh, did I happen to mention that I GOT MY PERIOD THIS EVENING?  FOUR DAYS EARLY.  Damndamndamn.

4 thoughts on “When it rains…

  1. You poor thing! Home improvement disappointment aside, you've had a ROUGH time! I know there are more people then you think sending you warm thoughts and prayers for your family. Lock the door on the bad things for a little while and snuggle in with the good ones. There's lots of love heading your way so hang in there! Call if you need anything. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

