Dream a Little Dream of Me: The (Not So) List!

Earlier this week I set a goal to spend some time dreaming. Not sleepy-dreaming but real, honest to goodness dreaming.  Big scale, Willy Wonka-type dreaming.  I promised a list and, as it turns out, I don’t like lists.  But I persevered…and so this dream came to be:

I want a HUGE farm that grows all kinds of fruits and vegetables and herbs.  The great thing about this farm is that it grows EVERYTHING (because dream farms can grow everything, regardless of climate).  The best part is that on this magic farm, the crops hardly need tending, which means that I can wake up and pick whatever I want whenever I want, and I hardly have to weed.  (I  hate weeding) But I can if I want to. (It’s a great stress reliever). Anyhow, on the farm, there’s this cool old farmhouse with a huge porch and porch swing.  The sweet tea is always cool and plentiful.  There’s a rose garden, lots of daisies, and plenty of sunflowers.  There are kittens lazing in the late afternoon sunshine and there’s a hammock hanging in the shade of a tree by a stream.  The great thing about this farm is that, despite it’s size, it’s actually very close to all the awesome metropolitan things that I love–art museums, bookshops, movie theaters,and a bustling downtown.  AND, (miraculously) it’s also a stones throw away from all my family and friends.  On the farm, everything is plentiful–rooms, blankets, and bathrooms.  The kitchen is big, but cozy.  The coffee is always perfectly brewed, but you don’t need as much of it because who sleeps poorly in a dream bed, in a dream farmhouse on a dream farm? 

Damnit.  Now I have to go back to work.  How can I possibly be expected to work after dreaming like that?  I want nothing more than to snuggle in and keep dreaming.  Well, If I can’t dream, you’ll just have to dream for me. 

What are you dreaming of?
3 thoughts on “Dream a Little Dream of Me: The (Not So) List!

Leave a Reply

