The Best People

In the midst of all that comes and goes in my life, I’m reminded recently of good friends. We all have them–the very best of all the people that we know.  The ones who dream with us when we need someone to dream with, yet keep us grounded when we start to drift too far off the mark.  More over, these best people are the ones who come to the rescue whenever we need them, often before we even realize we need rescuing.

This is a shout out to all of THE best people I know.  Thank you for keeping me going each and every day, in each and every way. 

One thought on “The Best People

  1. amen to all of that. there's nothing like friends when things are going sideways. i know it's been my saving grace a number of times to have people in my life to shake me up, hold me up or just buy me dinner.

Leave a Reply

