Finally Friday

It’s finally Friday here in BOTB -land and I, for one, couldn’t be happier.  Don’t get me wrong. I most certainly did NOT start out my day feeling so happy.  I woke up GRUM-PY and managed to stay that way for the better part of the day.  Part of this is because, as I confessed in my last post, I was already feeling like I should just. stay. home.

But as the stubborn one that I can be, I persevered. I committed myself to completing this soul-sucking and totally heinous data entry project I’ve been procrastinating on.  I ticked away, silently being totally annoyed when a co-worker would stop in to ask how my day was going or tell me an amusing (but not spreadsheet related) story.  I worked and worked and worked

And did I finish the horrible-no-good-soul-sucking-totally-heinous data entry project?

NO.  The damn thing wouldn’t balance.  After I checked it.  Twice.  I could think of a choice word to use right now, but this is a family show.

Upon leaving work early (my office closes early on Fridays during the summer–Thank God), I decided to search out some new throw pillows for the new living room furniture and a tray for our new ottoman.  I went to no less than 4 places in 2.5 hours only to arrive home–you guessed it–empty handed. Argh.

Still, there are blessings to be had so I should just shut my mouth.  It’s finally Friday…

One thought on “Finally Friday

Leave a Reply

