The Good News Tuesday

I’ve decided that here at BOTB, every Tuesday henceforth shall be known as “Good News Tuesday”. 
So, what’s the good word today?  Read on, my friends.  Read on.

  • It is a short work week!
  • I went to the “Girl Doc” for my annual exam and to chat about this whole “trying to have a baby thing”.  Kevin and I have been patient and frustrated because nothing has happened yet. However, she had no major concerns and just told us to keep trying.  And to buy an ovulation kit.  And to check back with her in another few months if it didn’t happen before then.  For now, no news is good news!
  • We achieved ice cream machine perfection this weekend–S’mores Ice Cream.  Homemade. Delicious.  Plus, I discovered a from Ohio, organic milk that is NOT ultra pasturized, so I can make cheese using locally sourced and organic milk!
  • We have the new cooking channel, and they run back episodes of all my favorites–Two Fat Ladies, Nigella, Jamie Oliver. 
  • Our garden is FINALLY taking off.  We’ve sampled a strawberry, warm from the sun, a few sugar snaps, and there are tomatoes, zucchini, and cucumbers on the way.

What kind of good news do you have today?

6 thoughts on “The Good News Tuesday

  1. Good News:
    -We made it home last nigth safe and sound without any “accidents”
    -We had a great time in Cleveland. It was the exact weekend I needed to relax a little.
    -Your garden, your ice cream and your lives will only get better
    -I considered translating everything above into Mandrin but decided against.

  2. Kim–Thanks for the recommendation. I've had lots of other folks recommend it. I may have to check it out.

    Sarah–glad you made it home ok and it was exactly the weekend you needed 🙂 And thank you for not translating it into Mandarin. And thank you for being a great friend. The end.

  3. Kim–Thanks for the recommendation. I've had lots of other folks recommend it. I may have to check it out.

    Sarah–glad you made it home ok and it was exactly the weekend you needed 🙂 And thank you for not translating it into Mandarin. And thank you for being a great friend. The end.

  4. good news: my kids are not driving me crazy at this precise moment!! P.S. I knew a couple that tried and tried for years to have children, they paid for treatments, etc. Nothing worked…until….they bought the ovulation thingy. They are now proud parents of twins!! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

