NaBloPoMo: July Edition

I decided that I need July to be about recentering myself so I’m going to fill the month with things that I love.  My soul desperately needs some nurturing.  The garden is FINALLY producing, and I’m anxious to reap the benefits of what seemed like back-breaking labor back in early May.  I want to get back to feeling healthy–physically and emotionally. 

Part of that is feeling regimented.  I need to get excercise atleast 3 days a week AND I need to blog every day for the month of July.  Some of you may remember the great November project of 2009 and while July is not THE National Blog Posting Month, the folks at nablopomo.org are trying hard to help people keep the habit.  This month’s theme is “Saved”.  The way I see it, this blog has saved me many a time by giving me an outlet, a forum, and a voice.  My blogging friends have saved me from myself by giving me a “Hell’s yeah!” or a “I’m with ya!” so I know I’m not alone. 

This month will be dedicated to that theme as much as possible.  That being said, our dearest friends are coming to visit this weekend for July 4th. I’ll have to get creative…and (atleast right this very minute) I’m feeling up to the challenge!

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo: July Edition

  1. i'm doing nablopomo too. we'll cheerlead each other if need be. this weekend is not only the 4th, it's my birthday, so it'll be doubly hard to do it, but we've got this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

