Well, hello again.  I should be purchasing Father’s Day gifts (which have no hope of arriving on time) for my my Dad and stepdad right now but the whole process is so damned complicated.  I’ve got some ideas, but I’m feeling kind of sheepish as I never really bought my mom a proper Mother’s Day gift.  My mom holds a mean grudge, so I have to tread lightly.  Do I send a gift?  Do I just make phone calls?  The other issue is that my Dad didn’t even get a birthday gift, whereas Mom got a lovely bouquet of flowers.  I guess the proper thing to do is to make phone calls (no cards were sent in time), and send Dad a separate, belated birthday gift.  Gotta love blended families.

Leave a Reply

