Old habits die hard

I came home tonight and got right into my jammies.  No elliptical for me tonight!  I know, I’m bad.  But hey, I ate a salad with dinner so that counts for something, right?  Anyhow, I heated up some leftovers, watched some television and did some random surfing while I ate and as soon as I was done, I settled down with the laptop, logged into blogger.com and started to blog.  What the what, indeed.

Thanks for all of your support about the now over NaBloPoMo and also for the kind thoughts about my Daddy.  We’ll know more after his tests this week and his follow up with the doctor next week.  Hopefully, we’ll hear some good news…or atleast the NOT bad news.

In other news, a fellow Gemini made comment that our horoscope for the week ended with the following sentence: “Do you think there’s any mystical significance in the fact that the word “stressed” is “desserts” spelled backwards?” 
I have no idea how I’m going to take myself seriously the next time I’m stressed out.  I won’t know whether to laugh or eat cake.

Who’m I kidding??  Go for the cake!

One thought on “Old habits die hard

Leave a Reply

