I did it!

I did it. Today I went out and purchased the following items:

24 brand new beautiful tubes of acrylic paint
18 hogs hair, natural wood bristle, paint brushes
3 stretched canvases
2 plastic paint palettes
1 container of acrylic gesso
1 bottle of acrylic medium

Roughly $77 later and thanks to my husband who was completely unphased by the expense of supplies for a hobby who’s sticking power has yet to be proven, I am now the proud owner of something that could give me the outlet I’ve been so desperate for. It’s the beginning of a journey, that’s for sure. I’m terrified and completely thrilled.

2 thoughts on “I did it!

Leave a Reply

