Lately, I’m completely obsessed with the following:

1. Ice cream in the summer time. However, I really need to lay off the sweets. I’ve gained most of the weight back from when I was so sick before and after my surgery.
2. Yardwork. When it’s done, I’ll post some before and after photos. We’ve been working HARD.
3. Home improvements. New windows and a sliding glass door, new steps leading out of the sliding glass door, painters hired (but not able to start due to the RAIN), tile selected for the back room we are redoing, paint chips everywhere, and one tree ready to be ground down into wood chips once the ground dries out a little bit more.
4. Dexter. Kevin and I are absolutely devouring season 2. I heavily recommend this show. It kicks all kinds of CSI/Law and Order/Cold Case ass. Seriously.
5. Farm Town on facebook. You plant crops, take care of your farm, and make fake money. As if I haven’t been doing enough real gardening lately, I find it necessary to spend my free time in the evening planting cash crops and doing some virtual weeding. Weird.
6. Feta. Sometime last year I got hooked on a french sheeps milk feta that you can get at Whole Foods. A big chunk of it for less than it costs to buy a smaller, harder brick of really salty, feet-like cheese. This is creamy, crumbly, mild, and delishus.
7. Sangria. I just doctored myself up a great batch last night for book club. And it rocked. Making it again tomorrow and looking forward to it! 🙂
8. Sunshine. I love it.

3 thoughts on “Lately, I’m completely obsessed with the following:

  1. Ok, so here's the recipe (I've made it twice so far and it turned out great both times)

    Mix together in a big pitcher:
    1 bottle Madria Sangri (the smaller bottle)
    1 1/2 cups orange juice (fresh squeezed OR whatever you drink the morning–I used what we drink in the morning)
    1/2 cup raspberry stoli or any other yummy flavored vodka
    1/2 cup grand marnier or other flavored orange liquer
    1/2 cup lemon simple syrup (you can find easy recipes for this online and just keep in your freezer–great for iced teas and other mixed drinks)
    Juice of half a lime
    1/2 bottle of club soda/selzer (you could also save the selzer and add it to individual glasses if you didn't want the whole thing to lose it's fizz)
    ice

    garnish with orange and lemon slices or other fruits (I would stay away from limes because when they soak too long, they get bitter)

    ENJOY!!

  2. Dexter is freaking amazing. AMAZING. Though I have to admit that Season 2 is my least favorite. Whats her name gets on my nerves…Lila.

    Yardwork is such a weird thing because even though it's hard, it's nice to see results.

Leave a Reply

