Should I be freaking out?

I’ve had lots of reasons to freak out lately but turning 30 in less than a week hasn’t been one of them. Sure, it’s a little weird. I mean, 30 is an age that I have given a lot of thought to over the years. When I was little, for example, I couldn’t imagine what my life would be like when I was 30. Surely I’d have a career, a husband, a house, three little ones, and a dog! Oddly, the older I got, the further away 30 felt–or rather, the further away that ideal of what 30 would be like actually felt.

So here I am, less than a week away from 30. Pretty much staring it down.

Am I nervous? No. Am I freaking out? Not really. I know that my life isn’t going to instantly change. I’m still going to wake up on Monday and go to work. I’m still going to come home to Kevin, I’m still going to be loved by my family. I’m still going to be annoyed by things, amused by things, and amazed by things. My hair will still be curly. My cats will still be crazy. So nothing much will change.

…But it’ll be one hell of a celebration on Saturday ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Should I be freaking out?

Leave a Reply

