Things that make you go hmmm?

It is really difficult to return to work after being out for so long. Don’t get me wrong, I’m totally happy to back home where I belong and I like the routine. It’s just hard to get back to the routine. Can I tell you how thrilled I am it is nearly the weekend?

So what else is new with me? Not a whole lot, to be perfectly honest. I’m freaked out about the economy and whether or not the right person will be elected come November. To keep my mind off things, I’m doing things any normal person would be doing. Going to family parties, working, laundry, dishes. You know, all the fun stuff. I’m also pretty pumped to be going to Carlisle in about a week for Hannah’s 5th birthday. My mom is coming into town for the occasion as well and it should be really fun. Hannah wants an animal theme and I’ve been enlisted to help out. Nothing makes me happier than that, actually. I couldn’t love that kid any more than if she was my own.

I wish I was more exciting, had more opinions, etc. But I’m feeling kinda vanilla today and not exactly inspired. Oh well.

2 thoughts on “Things that make you go hmmm?

  1. Well, here is my encouragement to your vanilla day in the form of a flashback – sometimes when I think of you, I think of you as “KP” – and then than makes me think of how you signed notes in high school – which makes me think about the time you let me listen to your Lemonheads “Ms. Robinson” in Ms. Hudlow’s class and I talked really loud while wearing the headphones and everyone looked at me. 🙂Love you KP!

  2. I Happen to like Vanilla. In fact I have a vanilla plant and it’s not boring at all. It creeps all down the side of the plant stand. It’s got cute little pale curly roots that remind me of someones hair… and someday it’ll bloom and make a little vanilla bean. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

