It’s April!

It’s April!

Kevin and I drove by the house twice last night on our way to and from picking up pizza for dinner (we currently live in the no man’s land of pizza delivery). We stopped in the driveway for a minute and I was able to see all of the daffodils and tulips (?) starting to push through about 9 months of leaves and wet. It made me really excited.

Despite my best efforts, I really haven’t been sleeping well at all. Unfortunately, last night was no exception. I fell asleep around 10:30 and woke up around 4 wide awake and freaking out about the house. Ok, not so much freaking out as obsessively thinking about it when there’s nothing we can actually do at this point but wait. So I moved to the couch watched an episode of Lizzy McGuire, and dozed. Sophie and Gibson totally sense a change coming so they are more mischevious than usual. Plus, there are probably 20 empty boxes in our dining room which equals hours of fun for them. Sadly, they decided to have fun while I was trying to sleep at 5 a.m.

Around 6:30, I woke up and decided to return to bed. Kevin was already up and showering for work, so I passed in and out of conciousness until he left…and slept for another hour after that. I don’t feel so great today, which is why it’s nearly 11, I haven’t showered, or started any packing.

I did, however, just download The Cure’s greatest hits album, so I’m hoping to 80’s-new-wave-punk-alternative my way through the morning and early afternoon.

Anybody got any good suggestions for changing my life so that I can actually sleep and not have horrible stress tummy issues?

Leave a Reply

