This must be Karmic retribution for shopping at Walmart this week…

I was doing so good up until this point…but it finally got me. That’s right folks, I got myself one hell of a cold. The only (semi) consolation is that it’s the weekend so I don’t have to miss any work. This is the first time I’ve been really sick without cable, too. Lucky for me, the local PBS affiliates have been doing their annual telethons, and have had lots of cooking demonstrations. These demonstrations are no excuse for the real thing, but they get the job done. I think the worst part about being sick is that I had high hopes to get a jump on the holidays this weekend. There’s plenty of candy and sweets to be made, gifts to be purchased, etc. There’s much to do since Kevin and I will be travelling home to sweet ‘Bammy in a little less than 3 weeks.

In other news, we saw Shrek the Third last night and were highly amused. Hubby even said it was the best Shrek EVER. I’m not so sure about that, but it was pretty good. Tonight, we will probably watch Blues Brothers. Perhaps the vocal stylings of Aretha will heal what ails me.

Other movies on the “you should see them soon list” include:
Lars and the Real Girl
Half Nelson
Transformers
Raising Arizona

Now, if you’ll excuse me, my husband’s outstanding oven fried chicken and mashed potatoes is waiting for me…

2 thoughts on “This must be Karmic retribution for shopping at Walmart this week…

  1. Indeed: God punishes those who shop at The Mart. You’re part of that Raising Arizona cult, too? Figures. And you drink chai tea (tall) to boot.

  2. Indeed: God punishes those who shop at The Mart. You’re part of that Raising Arizona cult, too? Figures. And you drink chai tea (tall) to boot.

Leave a Reply

