So it’s May..

…and what a May it has been so far! Nevermind the fact that the 28th anniversary of my birth is nearing. Life has been pretty hectic. Work is nuts, we almost bought a house and then ended up not buying a house in just two weeks time, work is nuts, Kevin has started his 3rd round of MBA classes, summer weather started, stopped, and started again and work is nuts. Did I mention work is nuts?

This weekend, Kevin and I will venture out of the confines of our seasonably cool apartment for a PA adventure. That’s right folks! My Mom’s ETA in PA is tomorrow afternoon around 4 p.m. and Kevin and I are leaving Friday morning so we can make it to Carlisle by lunch time. This is the trip that I have been waiting for. For those of you who know me well, you know that I began the frequent trips to Carlisle to see my sister while I was in school at JCU. Back then, my trips were usually on longer weekends–fall break, easter, those types of things–and I usually travelled by bus or train. Once I got a car my senior year, things started to change. Carlisle became my home away from home. Then, when Kim became preggers with Hannah, the travelling really kicked up. Since then, I’ve driven there atleast 2-3 times a year and Kevin has come with me lots of times. Carlisle is the kind of place that I can relax in and I suspect it has something to do with the people that I’m with when I’m there. Kevin and I missed our Easter trip this year due to the horrible placement of Easter amongst stressful things at work. At long last, we are headed there this weekend and it should be fun. I even picked up Chutes and Ladders for Hannah.

At any rate, this is what is keeping me going at this point. Is that bad thing?

In other news, we had great fun with the west-side Hatgases this past Friday night. To view a slideshow, visit my hubby’s blog to view the slideshow he is ever so proud of. Lucky for these parents that we take such good care of the kids. Too bad, though, that we’ll never remember the rest of the family!

Ok, I’m gonna head out now. Dorothy said it best…”There’s no place like home” and I feel pretty dern lucky that I know several places that fall under that category.

One thought on “So it’s May..

Leave a Reply

